home / spirituality / fiction / games / teaching / blog / contact / donate

Welcome! Explore the site using the home links above or the top-left menu icon. Subscribe to updates and see reviews using the top-right text icon. Enjoy your stay, and check out the many available books. :)

Featured Books

About Matthew

In 2016, Matthew Lowes had a profound spiritual awakening that instantly and permanently transformed his life and perception of reality. Since then, he has endeavored to communicate the insights intrinsic to realization and to help others on their spiritual journey. In addition to this work, he continues to be a writer of fiction and games, as well as a student and teacher of martial arts, meditation, and health practices.

As a spiritual teacher, Matthew offers direct insight into awakening. He addresses the mystery of our true nature through present experience, and when necessary, through a broad knowledge of traditions and practices. His teachings are universal, not tied to any specific religion, and are uncompromising of a truth which lies beyond all words, all thoughts, all concepts. His spiritual book series is being independently published by Empty Press.

As a writer and game designer, Lowes created the Dungeon Solitaire series of card games, which has since spawned a series of stand-alone novels. His novel, The End of All Things, is the third book in the Labyrinth of Souls fiction series, published by ShadowSpinners Press. His short stories have appeared in a variety of publications, including Dark RecessesAnotherealm, The Lovecraft, and the ShadowSpinners anthology.

Matthew leads regular classes and seminars in martial arts, meditation, movement, and spirituality. He is the head instructor of Eugene Systema, has a black belt in Aikido, and 30 years of experience in martial arts. Lowes holds a B.A. in English Literature from the University of Wisconsin in Madison and an M.A. in Teaching from Pacific University. His academic interests have ranged from Literary Theory to Gothic Architecture, and from World Religions to Quantum Physics. He has traveled widely, and now lives in the Pacific Northwest, where every day he follows the inspirations for his diverse work.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s